2017-2018 Board of Trustees

Board Officers
Mr. Hung Mai, Chair
Dr. Robin Reed, Vice-Chair
Ms. Megan Szabo, Secretary
Ms. Alicia Raspa, Treasurer
Mr. Fru Nkimbeng, Trustee
Mr. Imran Oomer, Trustee
Dr. Elizabeth Ambe, Trustee
Mr. Darren Carmon, Trustee
Mr. Elkin Montoya, Trustee
Dr. Felicia Sullivan, Trustee
Hung Mai
Hung is a Senior SW Manager at NxStage Medical, located in Lawrence, MA. He is responsible for the Project Management and Software Development of NxStage's next generation Hemodialysis products. Hung brings with him experience in Business Strategy, Organizational Behavior, Leadership, and Risk Management. Hung holds a Masters in Business Administration from Boston University and a BA in Electrical and Computer Engineering from Northeastern University. He grew up in Plymouth, MA and is a first generation Vietnamese American. 
Robin Reed

Robin is Assistant Professor Medicine at the Tufts University School of Medicine Physician Assistant Program.  She holds a BA in Psychology from Stanford University, California, an MD degree from New York University School of Medicine, and is a candidate for her MBA in June, 2018 at Northeastern University.  She will matriculate into Harvard’s MPH program in the fall of 2018. Robin has held many leadership positions during the course of her career and in addition to Chairing the Academic Achievement Committee for the LCCPS board, she serves on the board of C2C a health care clinic in Haiti, and CCHERS a health education and research non-profit that promotes community engagement in health care education, particularly for historically underrepresented populations. Her greatest interest is in helping the foster the development of the next generation of leaders in Science, Technology, Engineering and Math.

Fru Nkimbeng


Fru currently works at Lowell Community Health Center as a Senior IT Support Specialist. In addition, Fru is a co-founder of the Cameroonians of Lowell  Association and former president of the African Cultural Association and is active on many community councils and Boards in the Greater Lowell area.   Fru  received his BS. in Economics from the University of Lowell; an MS. in MIS from Rivier College in Nashua and a Certificate in Non-Profit Management and  Leadership from Boston University School of Management. Fru is multilingual, speaks French and many African dialects. Fru lives in Lowell with his wife and  four children.

Imran Oomer
Imran is a seasoned education sector executive with experience across K-12 and higher education organizations in the US, UK, Middle East, Asia and  Australia. Imran is a founding member and Vice President of Boston-based Shorelight Education where he leads the company’s marketing and student  recruitment  strategy. Prior to Shorelight, Imran was based in India as Principal in The Parthenon Group’s Global Education Practice working with universities,  high schools, and education investors across several international markets. Imran is a first-generation American with family originally from Mumbai, India. He  earned his bachelor’s degree  from Northwestern University and received his MBA from ESADE Business School in Spain, where he was the recipient of the  2012 Global Fellowship.


Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes